IIDA-gp logo

Our Chapter

Our Chapter

Welcome to IIDA Great Plains Chapter!

The Great Plains Chapter is comprised of Iowa and Nebraska, with members living and working throughout our 3 City Centers, Des Moines, Omaha and Eastern Iowa. We are dedicated to helping our members pursue knowledge, create social networks, establish legislation, and volunteer within the community. The Great Plains Chapter cultivates an environment that encourages excellence in Interior Design.

Chapter Mission Statement

To elevate, advocate, and celebrate the profession of Interior Design in Iowa & Nebraska.

Chapter Vision Statement

We will cultivate an environment that encourages excellence in our chapter by:

  • Promoting the importance of interior design in code impacted environments.
  • Providing current & relevant educational opportunities for our members.
  • Developing professional and social networks for our members.
  • Encouraging sustainable design practices.
  • Mentoring students and young designers.
  • Communicating regularly and effectively with our members.
  • Fostering connections between City and Campus Centers for a unified Chapter.
  • Supporting local philanthropic efforts.
  • Acknowledging member achievements through the newsletter and website.
  • Recognizing excellence in design at our annual design awards.

2016-2017 Board of Directors & City Center Committees

caitlin_sheeder_bwCaitlin Sheeder, IIDA
President 
The Mohawk Group
caitlin_sheeder@mohawkind.com

kathy_erion_bwKatherine M. Erion, IIDA
President-Elect
Cannon Moss Brygger Architects
erion.k@cmbaarchitects.com

kim_buske_bwKim Buske, IIDA
VP of Membership
DM Inc.
kim@dmessinc.com

bridget_bumgardner_bwBridget Bumgardner, Associate IIDA
VP of Communications Co-Director
AOI
bbumgardner@aoicorp.com

joy_owen_bwJoy Owen, Associate IIDA
VP of Communications Co-Director
FEH DESIGN
joyo@fehdesign.com

amy_guhl_bwAmy Guhl, IIDA
VP of Professional Development
Neumann Monson Architects
aguhl@neumannmonson.com

jennifer_voorhees_bwJennifer Voorhees, IIDA
VP of Advocacy
Facilities Design Group
jvoorhees@facilitiesdesigngroup.com

leann_pederson-bw-2Leann Pederson, IIDA
VP of Chapter Sponsorship
RDG Planning & Design
lpederson@rdgusa.com

collin_barnes_bwCollin Barnes, IIDA
VP of Student Affairs Co-Director 
RDG Planning and Design
cbarnes@rdgusa.com

stacy_spale_bwStacy Spale, IIDA
VP of Student Affairs Co-Director 
University of Nebraska – Lincoln
Stacy.spale@unl.edu

katie_wheeler_bwKatie Wheeler, Industry IIDA
Omaha City Center Director
RBC Tile + Stone
kwheeler@rbctile.com

abbey-potthoff-bwAbbey Potthoff, IIDA
Des Moines City Center Director
INVISION Architecture
abbeyp@invisionarch.com

meganne_lamprecht_bwMeganne Lamprecht, Assoc. IIDA
Eastern Iowa City Center Director
OPN Architects
mlamprecht@opnarchitects.com

Jacky Raymond, Industy IIDA
VP of Events
Patcraft Commercial Carpet
jacky.raymond@patcraft.com

abby_scott_bwAbby Scott, IIDA
Chapter Advisor
HDR
abby.scott@hdrinc.com

Jessica Doolittle, IIDA
Advocacy Advisor
Altus Architectural Studios
jdoolittle@altusstudios.com

 

Abbey Potthoff, IIDA
Des Moines City Center Director
INVISION Architecture
abbeyp@invisionarch.com

Siri Fliehler, IIDA
Co-Membership Coordinator
Shive-Hattery
sfliehler@shive-hattery.com

Tiffany Tibbetts, Associate IIDA
Co-Membership Coordinator
Storey Kenworthy
ttibbetts@storeykenworthy.com

Leah DeVries, Associate IIDA
Communications
Workspace
ldevries@workspace.net

Mallory Roush, Associate IIDA
Co-Professional Development
INVISION Architecture
malloryroush@gmail.com

Allison Cook, Associate IIDA
Co-Professional Development
Storey Kenworthy
acook@storeykenworthy.com

Raena Scott, Associate IIDA
Special Events
Triplett
rscott@tripletts.com

Becky Leu, Associate IIDA
ISU Student Adviser
Becky Leu Interior Design
becky@beckyleu.com

Anna Coder, Student IIDA
ISU Campus Leader
Iowa State University Campus Center
akcoder@iastate.edu

Lori Ryherd, Industry Member
Sponsorship
Triplett
lryherd@tripletts.com

Lisa Schettler, IIDA
Advocacy
Shive-Hattery
lschettler@shive-hattery.com

Meganne Lamprecht, IIDA
Eastern Iowa City Center Director
OPN Architects
mlamprecht@opnarchitects.com

Karly Evans, Associate IIDA
Membership
Paragon Commercial Interiors
karlye@paragoninteriors.com

Julie Quested, IIDA
Communications
Paragon Interiors
julieq@paragoninteriors.com

Kayla Helt, Associate IIDA
Professional Development
Rohrbach Associates
khelt@rohrbachassociates.com

Cameren Stanek, Associate IIDA
Kirkwood Student Adviser
Neumann Monson Architects
cstanek@neumannmonson.com

Alli Bringle, Student IIDA
Kirkwood Campus Leader
Kirkwood Campus Center
Allison-bringle@student.kirkwood.edu

Cameren Stanek, Associate IIDA
UNI Student Adviser
Neumann Monson Architects
cstanek@neumannmonson.com

Simmone Doswell, Student IIDA
UNI Campus Leader
UNI Campus Center
doswells@uni.edu

Jodie Miller, Student IIDA
UNI Campus Leader
UNI Campus Center
millejca@uni.edu

 

Rebecca Jourdan, IIDA
Advocacy
BLDD Architects
rebecca.jourdan@bldd.com

Kelly Nelson, Associate IIDA
Special Events 
Heery Design
knelson@heery.com

Kara Scherbring, Associate IIDA
Sponsorship
BLDD Architects
kara.scherbring@bldd.com

Connor Lockwood, Associate IIDA
Sponsorship
Melanie By Design
connor@melaniebydesign.com

Katie Wheeler, Industry IIDA
Omaha City Center Director
RBC Tile + Stone
kwheeler@rbctile.com

Katrina Stoffel, IIDA
Past Director
Alley Poyner Macchietto Architecture
kstoffel@alleypoyner.com

Justin Dembowski, Industry IIDA
Membership
Eakes Office Furniture
jdembowski@eakes.com

Amanda Swartwout, IIDA 
Communications
Studio BRiNK
amanda@studio-brink.com

Hilary Navratill, IIDA
Professional Development
RDG Planning and Design
hnavratil@rdgusa.com

Penny Johnston, Industry IIDA
Professional Development
Mohawk Group
penny_johnston@mohawkind.com

Brandea Morton, IIDA
Professional Development
DLR Group
bmorton@dlrgroup.com

Amanda Balhorn, Industry IIDA
Sponsorship
Daltile
amanda.balhorn@daltile.com

Nikki Sweigard, Associate IIDA
Sponsorship
Sheppard’s Business Interiors
nsweigard@sbi-omaha.com

Sara Wolfe, Associate IIDA
UNL Student Adviser
DLR Group
swolfe@dlrgoup.com

Caitlin Senne, Student IIDA
UNL Campus Leader
UNL Campus Center
csenne2@gmail.com

Kristine Allen, Industry IIDA
Special Events
3 Form
kristine.allen@3-form.com

Jessica Dolittle, IIDA
Advocacy
Atlus Architectural Studios
jdoolittle@altusstudios.com