Our Chapter

Our Chapter

Welcome to IIDA Great Plains Chapter!

The Great Plains Chapter is comprised of Iowa and Nebraska, with members living and working throughout our 3 City Centers, Des Moines, Omaha and Eastern Iowa. We are dedicated to helping our members pursue knowledge, create social networks, establish legislation, and volunteer within the community. The Great Plains Chapter cultivates an environment that encourages excellence in Interior Design.

Chapter Mission Statement

To elevate, advocate, and celebrate the profession of Interior Design in Iowa & Nebraska.

Chapter Vision Statement

We will cultivate an environment that encourages excellence in our chapter by:

  • Promoting the importance of interior design in code impacted environments.
  • Providing current & relevant educational opportunities for our members.
  • Developing professional and social networks for our members.
  • Encouraging sustainable design practices.
  • Mentoring students and young designers.
  • Communicating regularly and effectively with our members.
  • Fostering connections between City and Campus Centers for a unified Chapter.
  • Supporting local philanthropic efforts.
  • Acknowledging member achievements through the newsletter and website.
  • Recognizing excellence in design at our annual design awards.

2017-2018 Board of Directors & City Center Committees

Katherine Erion, IIDA
President 
Cannon Moss Brygger Architects
president@iida-gp.org

leann_pederson-bw-2Leann Pederson, IIDA
President-Elect
RDG Planning & Design
presidentelect@iida-gp.org

caitlin_sheeder_bwCaitlin Sheeder, IIDA
Past President
The Mohawk Group
pastpresident@iida-gp.org

Jennifer Voorhees, IIDA
Co-VP of Advocacy (Iowa)
Facilities Design Group
advocacy@iida-gp.org

Jessica Doolittle, IIDA
Co-VP of Advocacy (Nebraska)
Altus Architectural Studios
advocacy@iida-gp.org

Joy Owen, Associate IIDA
Co-VP of Communications 
FEH DESIGN
communications@iida-gp.org

Leah DeVries, Associate IIDA
Co-VP of Communications
Work Space Inc.
communications@iida-gp.org

Kelly Nelson, IIDA
VP of Members
Heery
members@iida-gp.org

amy_guhl_bwAmy Guhl, IIDA
VP of Professional Development
Neumann Monson Architects
professionaldevelopment@iida-gp.org

abbey-potthoff-bw
Abbey Potthoff, IIDA
VP of Des Moines City Center
INVISION Architecture
desmoinescitycenter@iida-gp.org

Karly Evans, Associate IIDA
VP of Eastern Iowa City Center
Paragon Interiors
easterniowacitycenter@iida-gp.org

bridget_bumgardner_bwBridget Bumgardner, Associate IIDA
VP of Omaha City Center
AOI
omahacitycenter@iida-gp.org

Jacky Raymond, Industry IIDA
VP of Special Events
Patcraft Commercial Carpet
specialevents@iida-gp.org

Hilary Navratil, IIDA
VP of Sponsorship
RDG Planning & Design
sponsorship@iida-gp.org

Jillissa Moorman, Associate IIDA
VP of Student Affairs
Kirkwood Community College
studentaffairs@iida-gp.org

Abby Scott, IIDA
Chapter Board Advisor
HDR
abby.scott@hdrinc.com

 

 

Karly Evans, Associate IIDA
VP of Eastern Iowa City Center
Paragon Commercial Interiors
easterniowacitycenter@iida-gp.org

Julie Quested, IIDA
Communications Director
Paragon Commercial Interiors
julieq@paragoninteriors.com

Rebecca Jourdan, IIDA
Advocacy Director
BLDD Architects
rebecca.jourdan@bldd.com

Jillian Doyle, Associate IIDA
Professional Development Director
Heery Design
jilliandoyle2@gmail.com

 

Shannon Murphy, Industry Member
Sponsorship Director
Humanscale
SMurphy@humanscale.com

Cameren Stanek, Associate IIDA
Student Affairs Director – Kirkwood
Neumann Monson Architects
cstanek@neumannmonson.com

Megan Axne, Associate IIDA
Student Affairs Director – UNI
Triplett
maxne@tripletts.com